I’m not sure I want to share a nose clip

“Don’t worry if you don’t have a nose clip, someone will let you borrow one.”
That was one of the first things the coaches at practice for the Santa Clara Aquamaids told me this morning when I showed up to learn synchronized swimming fo my Out There column. I wasn’t sure how nose clips worked, but I wasn’t keen on the idea of putting something in my nose that had been in someone elses. Yech!
Turns out they go on the outside and don’t mix well with sunscreen on the face. Mine kept slipping off. Next time I will have to try it the inside way. Think the girl who loaned it to me would mind?
Check out my Out There column on lesser known Olympic sports on Fridays in Santa Cruz Sentinel Sports.

Categories: Olympic Preparation, Olympics, Running | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I’m not sure I want to share a nose clip

  1. Um … yuck

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

