Poke me but don’t impale me

Just finished my column on fencing. This has by far been one of my favorite sports to try — probably because it’s a good workout and takes a lot of strategy. Check it and the video out in Friday’s Sentinel at http://www.santacruzsentinel.com or here on the Across the Pond blog. Also, stay tuned because I have dates set up for trying javelin and hammer toss as well as rowing. Hoping to get judo in there too, but I’m running out of time. Just a week and a half until we leave!

Categories: Olympic Preparation, Olympics | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Poke me but don’t impale me

  1. bearshouse

    JUDO is the BEST

  2. bearshouse

    sword fight is pretty cool too

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

