Another photo from the gymnastics trials

Jordyn Wieber

I went back through my gymnastics photos just to see if I missed anything and this shot jumped out at me. It’s Jordyn Wieber focusing on her routine just before doing the balance beam. She was getting loose and doing the arm parts of her routine. Then she took a deep breath and as she opened her eyes, this was her look. I suspect I’ll be seeing this look on a lot of athletes’ faces in a few weeks.

And yes, it’s in black and white. Monochrome photos resonate with me a lot due to their timeless quality. It reminds me of old-school photojournalism. So you’ll probably be seeing quite a few black and white posts from my time in London.

Categories: Gymnastics, Olympics, Photos | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

