Row, row, row my boat

I took a rowing class this weekend with the Los Gatos Rowing Club at Lexington Reservoir as part of my Out There columns on lesser-known/understood Olympic sports. I have a blister and a sunburn on my ankles and new respect for the teamwork involved. I am not even sure I could organize a rowing session, much less get everyone in the boat and paddling.
Look for the column a week from Friday. This week’s column is on the hammer throw.

Categories: Olympics | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

