Some photos of our first few days

I wanted to take more photos, really I did. But it was a little rainy so I had the camera put away and the one place that I could have had a field day with photos, Westminster Abby, did not allow any photography.

Julie and I are starting to switch from vacation mode to work mode. Even though I’m technically on vacation until Friday I did do a little work today. I shot the USA archery team practicing.  That’s when Julie spotted some beach volleyball courts nearby, so when we finished up with the archery she dragged me over to the courts where she proceeded to sweet talk her way into a quick game. I say quick because she pretty much dominated. It wasn’t even close. I don’t think her partner wanted her to leave.

Then we went back to vacation mode and saw “Wicked” at the Apollo Victoria Theatre on the West End. Somewhere in there we also had a pint or two …

… or three.

Oy, these blokes here can drink.

Categories: Olympic Preparation, Olympics, Photos | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

