My first day without Julie

Julie and I were going to do a little shopping today and pretend we had money, but work got in the way. Julie was able to go to the media center, but alas, I’m on the outside looking in again. Julie was able to check out the White Water Centre today with a rafting trip so I wandered the streets of London alone, which is what I’ll be doing a lot of in the coming weeks. It’s OK. Except for the blister I got on my foot, everything worked out great. I first went to a mural commissioned by a man who lives in Watsonville (photo to come when Julie has her story ready), then I just wandered. I tried getting some video around the Tower Bridge, so that’s why you don’t have any photos today. I’ll keep getting more video over the next few days and try my hand at editing something together. My computer is slow and I’m limited on what I can film because of NBC’s exclusive rights but I’ll get you something. Tomorrow I get to shoot a boxing practice for a story Julie has cooking, so I’m very excited about that. Until then.

Cheers.

Categories: Behind the Scenes, Olympic Preparation, Olympics, Travel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

