Olympic photos: Day 4

I ran around Monday trying to track down a family from Felton who are in town and trying to catch the games. Julie’s working on their story in a few days. I knew where they were but was about 5 minutes behind them for 4 hours. Got plenty of walking in though. We set a specific time and place to meet Tuesday where they can see a little bit of the games. Their story is one of thousands here in London having to  do with the ticket process. Look for Julie’s in depth story in a few days.

So since I was trying to track them down I wasn’t near many Olympic areas and didn’t get as many photos as I would have liked. I tried to make myself feel better by telling myself it was my day off, but I still should try harder. Tuesday might be a bit more of the same: I have a portrait to take for another of Julie’s stories then I go meet that family again. Wednesday though, I’m heading over to Hampton Court Palace to shoot the Cycling Time Trials. Later this week I’m getting a look around the Olympic Park, which I haven’t been able to see yet. I’ve talked to a few folks that have been to other Olympics and they were shocked that the Olympic Park is only open to people who bought tickets to an event inside the park. The rest of us have to watch it on TV. I wonder if they are worried about too many crowds in a tight space.

Anyway, here’s a few of the photos I did manage to grab as I walked in circles.

Categories: Behind the Scenes, Olympics, Photos | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

